Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Bangin' French Onion Dip! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bangin' French Onion Dip!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2009

      I love anything with a kick and this has one. Not too spicy for guests at our party and the bowl was emptied and people came back for more. This recipe makes TONS and all of it will get eaten. So original and something I like to make for events. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I have made this twice now and got rave reviews at both parties. and the 2nd time around I cut the black pepper and cayenne in half for knew that some of my guests do not care too much for the hotside, it turned out just as good. If you are looking for an awesome crowd pleasing dip this is it, you must try this. Thank You so much for sharing your fantastic dip, Miz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I made this for an onion potluck at work and people went ballistic over it. The only thing I added to it was minced garlic for added kick. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Great Recipe! Who needs a mix? I used fresh garlic and parsley, and added 1 tsp of hot Hungarion paprika and 2 T Worcestershire sauce. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I did not like this recipe one bit. The taste was harsh and overpowering. I tried to save the final product by adding an entire cup of ranch dressing. Nobody at my party went back for seconds. I did enjoy the texture of adding the parmesan cheese, and will incorporate that with the french onion dip recipe that comes on the back of the french onion soup mix box. Thank you for that tip, happy holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Great recipie...However, it was a little spicy. When I made it a second time I changed the sour cream and mayo amounts. I put 2 1/2 cups sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo, this made it less spicy and more to my personal liking. If you like spicy foods then leave the recipie as is. It is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Wow! This has a wonderful flavor. Very garlicky and the sweet onion is the best. I omitted the cayenne pepper as I was afraid it would be too spicy for my liking. I think I also may use less parmesan cheese next time, but it was really good just the way it was. Thanks for a a great new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This was VERY good. We ate it on crackers, but next time I think I'll serve it on celery sticks too. Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bangin' French Onion Dip!

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    72%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 371.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites