Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Southern / Almond Shrimp with Amaretto Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Shrimp with Amaretto Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2009

      I really liked the flavor of this dish! I used pre-cooked shrimp and marinated overnight. Doing it again I would probably use uncooked shrimp so some more of the amaretto can cook off. The result this time was a little too alcoholic tasting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was excellent! The shrimp were perfectly cooked and the sauce is awesome. The only thing I will change next time I make it is to thicken up the sauce a little. We served it with basmati rice. Thanks for posting such a delicious and different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Deliciously shrimp food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was great! I think next time I may marinate it in some more amaretto though so the flavor is a bit stronger but even done the way it says yielded a great delicate flavor and it went really well on top of rice. The slivered almonds also went well on the rice being that they are the same shape and almost size, they gave the dish a crunch factor. The whole dish came together very quickly and I agree that the taste would lead you to believe otherwise. I will definately be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This is simple. It is so good you would think it took hours to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      This was delicious. I, too, marinated the shrimp for several hours as I needed to get all my prep done by early afternoon. I served it with the angel hair pasta, which we thought was quite nice -- light enough to be nicely complimented by the light butter sauce. It all went together at the end in less than 15 minutes. My DD thought it was very special and should be fixed for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      DELICIOUS! I made this for Valentine's Day for my fiance. He *raved* about it! It was delicious. I was skeptical about the flavour pairings, but they were delicious! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Unusual, yet flavorful shrimp. I love amaretto, so I just had to give this a try. There was a faint sweetness to the shrimp. I would agree that 3 T. butter is perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. I served this with a baked potato and fresh tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      I really liked this dish. It added a very good flavor to the shrimp. In a lot of shrimp dishes you can't taste the shrimp just a lot of spice. I served it over rice that I thought would go better with the shrimp then pasta. I also maranated the shrimp in the amaretto for a few hours before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Shrimp with Amaretto Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.3
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    55%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 391.4 mg
    130%
    Sodium 1041.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    amaretto liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites